Spares

One of the most important things you should know about me, beauty wise, is that I have a serious problem with nail polishes, and more particularly with Chanel nail polishes.

I can easily track the genesis of this problem, let’s say obsession, to the lovely Christine from Temptalia. She was responsible for opening my eyes to the beauty of makeup in general, and more particularly, to the proper application of impeccable nail polish (I’ll include the video tutorial down below).

But the real culprit? The real culprit was that little bottle right here on the photo, front on the left. I swatched this polish on my left thumb at the Brussels Airport, and for the next few hours couldn’t stop gazing at my thumb, like an idiot. The polish? Chanel’s Rose Confidentiel (I even like the name!).

chanel_backups1

And from this one my collection grew with each release, and I’ll do a proper post on it in the future, but for now, like any desperate obsessive, let’s say addict, I’m slowly stockpiling my favourites.

Pictured are some of my spare nail polishes (I dare you to say that with a straight face). One for my most recent favourite, Starlet, and two for Rose Confidentiel (one bought shortly after the first, and the third one a couple of weeks back).

Now I’m off to go paint my nails with one of these beauties, and leave you with Temptalia’s video.

Leave a comment